Port Aransas, TX Offshore Charters & Bay Fishing Guides

Current fishing reports, helpful articles, fishing tournaments, moon & tide charts,

hotels, motels, condos, vacation rentals, restaurants, & more!  Update: August 15, 2014

TEXAS GULF COAST FISHING TOURNAMENTS

August 2014 Moon Phases for Rockport, TX

Moon Chart courtesy of www.stardate.org

August 2014 - Port Aransas Tide Chart

 

    High
 

Low
High
 

Low
High
 
Date Day Time/Height Time/Height Time/Height Time/Height Time/Height
Aug 1 Fri   12:09 AM / 0.19 ft 07:09 AM / 0.61 ft 01:38 PM / 0.25 ft 07:42 PM / 0.50 ft
Aug 2 Sat   12:33 AM / 0.33 ft 07:28 AM / 0.61 ft 02:35 PM / 0.15 ft 09:18 PM / 0.49 ft
             
Aug 3 Sun   12:36 AM / 0.47 ft 07:38 AM / 0.63 ft 03:36 PM / 0.05 ft  
Aug 4 Mon 07:34 AM / 0.68 ft 04:37 PM / -0.06 ft      
Aug 5 Tue 05:17 AM / 0.75 ft 05:35 PM / -0.16 ft      
Aug 6 Wed 05:52 AM / 0.81 ft 06:29 PM / -0.25 ft      
Aug 7 Thu 06:36 AM / 0.84 ft 08:26 AM / 0.83 ft 09:57 AM / 0.84 ft 07:22 PM / -0.33 ft  
Aug 8 Fri 05:01 AM / 0.82 ft 05:40 AM / 0.82 ft 07:30 AM / 0.83 ft 08:26 AM / 0.83 ft 11:28 AM / 0.88 ft 08:13 PM / -0.36 ft
Aug 9 Sat 04:59 AM / 0.81 ft 07:33 AM / 0.78 ft 12:47 PM / 0.91 ft 09:04 PM / -0.35 ft  
             
Aug 10 Sun 05:08 AM / 0.78 ft 08:47 AM / 0.69 ft 02:00 PM / 0.92 ft 09:54 PM / -0.28 ft  
Aug 11 Mon 05:13 AM / 0.75 ft 09:47 AM / 0.58 ft 03:11 PM / 0.90 ft 10:43 PM / -0.14 ft  
Aug 12 Tue 05:23 AM / 0.73 ft 10:46 AM / 0.44 ft 04:23 PM / 0.86 ft 11:33 PM / 0.04 ft  
Aug 13 Wed 05:42 AM / 0.72 ft 11:48 AM / 0.30 ft 05:39 PM / 0.80 ft    
Aug 14 Thu   12:23 AM / 0.25 ft 06:04 AM / 0.73 ft 12:52 PM / 0.17 ft 07:05 PM / 0.74 ft
Aug 15 Fri   01:16 AM / 0.46 ft 06:26 AM / 0.75 ft 02:00 PM / 0.07 ft 09:36 PM / 0.71 ft
Aug 16 Sat   02:32 AM / 0.65 ft 06:47 AM / 0.78 ft 03:10 PM / -0.01 ft  
             
Aug 17 Sun 02:30 AM / 0.80 ft 04:18 AM / 0.79 ft 06:59 AM / 0.82 ft 04:19 PM / -0.05 ft  
Aug 18 Mon 03:22 AM / 0.90 ft 05:24 PM / -0.07 ft      
Aug 19 Tue 04:10 AM / 0.94 ft 06:23 PM / -0.07 ft      
Aug 20 Wed 04:56 AM / 0.94 ft 07:16 PM / -0.05 ft      
Aug 21 Thu 05:38 AM / 0.91 ft 08:30 AM / 0.86 ft 10:32 AM / 0.88 ft 08:01 PM / -0.02 ft  
Aug 22 Fri 06:14 AM / 0.86 ft 08:45 AM / 0.83 ft 11:49 AM / 0.88 ft 08:40 PM / 0.02 ft  
Aug 23 Sat 05:18 AM / 0.81 ft 09:07 AM / 0.78 ft 12:53 PM / 0.89 ft 09:15 PM / 0.06 ft  
             
Aug 24 Sun 05:03 AM / 0.79 ft 09:33 AM / 0.72 ft 01:51 PM / 0.90 ft 09:47 PM / 0.12 ft  
Aug 25 Mon 04:47 AM / 0.79 ft 09:57 AM / 0.66 ft 02:47 PM / 0.90 ft 10:18 PM / 0.19 ft  
Aug 26 Tue 04:39 AM / 0.80 ft 10:19 AM / 0.59 ft 03:42 PM / 0.89 ft 10:45 PM / 0.28 ft  
Aug 27 Wed 04:56 AM / 0.82 ft 10:42 AM / 0.52 ft 04:38 PM / 0.88 ft 11:07 PM / 0.39 ft  
Aug 28 Thu 05:17 AM / 0.83 ft 11:12 AM / 0.45 ft 05:37 PM / 0.87 ft 11:28 PM / 0.51 ft  
Aug 29 Fri 05:38 AM / 0.83 ft 11:48 AM / 0.38 ft 06:40 PM / 0.86 ft 11:49 PM / 0.64 ft  
Aug 30 Sat 05:53 AM / 0.85 ft 12:29 PM / 0.31 ft 07:51 PM / 0.85 ft    
             
Aug 31 Sun   12:08 AM / 0.75 ft 05:58 AM / 0.88 ft 01:17 PM / 0.25 ft 09:28 PM / 0.86 ft

Tide Chart courtesy of: Tide/Current Predictor: http://tbone.biol.sc.edu/tide
Web interface by Dean Pentcheff. Calculations and graphics by David Flater's XTide Program
NOTICE: This chart is furnished in the hope that it will be useful, but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose. Do not use this program as a basis for any decisions that could result in harm to people, other organisms, or property. Remember that weather conditions affect tidal ranges and current speeds, sometimes very strongly.

 

Please Visit Our Page Sponsor - Coastal Bend Kayaking! 

SUMMER

KAYAKING

CAMPS

 FOR KIDS!

Give them some

Summer Fun

that they won't

soon forget!   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ALWAYS HIRE A USCG LICENSED CAPTAIN!

 

 

 

 

fishPortA Home Page

Bay & Offshore Fishing Reports

Saltwater Fishing Tournaments

Area Fishing Information

Tide Charts & Moon Phases

Selecting Your Charter Fishing Captain

Hotels, Motels & Vacation Rentals

Port Aransas Restaurant Guide

Fun Things to See and Do in Port Aransas

Rockport, Texas Fishing Reports

Rockport-Fulton TX Chamber

Port Aransas TX Chamber

Aransas Pass TX Chamber

Join the Coastal Bend Guides Assoc.

ADVERTISING OPPORTUNITIES

 

Copyright 2014.  All Rights Reserved

Site Maintenance: Maclin Solutions